Planet Golf — 05 August 2013 by GW staff and news services
Woods-Bradley-Love together

PITTSFORD, New York — Tiger Woods was grouped with  Keegan Bradley and Davis Love III for the first two rounds of the PGA  Championship next week at Oak Hill.

The trio is scheduled to tee off on No. 10 at 8:35 a.m. ET Thursday and start play Friday on No. 1 at 1:45 p.m. ET

Woods, the PGA winner in 1999, 2000, 2006 and 2007, won  the last of his 14 major titles at the 2008 U.S. Open. He has four victories this year and is leading by a wide margin at the WGC-Bridgestone heading into the final round. If he wins he would have 79 career PGA Tour victories, four short of Sam Snead’s PGA Tour  record.

Bradley won the 2011 PGA at Atlanta Athletic Club in his  first major start. Love won the 1997 tournament at Winged Foot for his lone  major title.

In the traditional major champions group, British Open  winner Phil Mickelson will play alongside Masters champion Adam Scott and U.S.  Open winner Justin Rose. They will open on No. 1 at 1:45 p.m. Thursday, and tee  off on No. 10 on Friday at 8:35 a.m.

Defending champion Rory McIlroy will play alongside with  Martin Kaymer and Vijay Singh, while Ryder Cup captains Tom Watson and Europe’s  Paul McGinley are together in a group with Darren Clarke.

Matt Kuchar is grouped with Rickie Fowler and Sergio  Garcia; Brandt Snedeker is set to play with Jason Day and Nicolas Colsaerts;  Bubba Watson will play alongside Lee Westwood and Tim Clark; Hunter Mahan is  grouped with Paul Casey and Billy Horschel; and Dustin Johnson will play with  Henrik Stenson and Charl Schwartzel.

Here are all the tee times:

Round 1 (No. 1 tee) Round 2 (No. 10 tee) Group members
7:10 a.m. 12:20 p.m. Rob Labritz John Senden Shane Lowry
7:20 a.m. 12:30 p.m. Kiradech Aphibarnrat Bob Gaus Luke Guthrie
7:30 a.m. 12:40 p.m. Marc Leishman Josh Teater Pablo Larrazabal
7:40 a.m. 12:50 p.m. Tommy Gainey Ryan Palmer David Hearn
7:50 a.m. 1 p.m. Michael Thompson Marcel Siem Bo Van Pelt
8 a.m. 1:10 p.m. Shaun Micheel Rich Beem Mark Brooks
8:10 a.m. 1:20 p.m. Richard Sterne Scott Brown David Lingmerth
8:20 a.m. 1:30 p.m. Ben Curtis Marcus Fraser Peter Hanson
8:30 a.m. 1:40 p.m. Stewart Cink Paul Lawrie Rafael Cabrera-Bello
8:40 a.m. 1:50 p.m. Thorbjorn Olesen Brian Gay David Lynn
8:50 a.m. 2 p.m. Stephen Gallacher David McNabb Branden Grace
9 a.m. 2:10 p.m. Caine Fitzgerald Kevin Streelman Bernd Wiesberger
9:10 a.m. 2:20 p.m. J.C. Anderson TBD* Jaco Van Zyl
*=reserved for WGC-Bridgestone winner
Round 1 (No. 10 tee) Round 2 (No. 1 tee) Group members
7:15 a.m. 12:25 p.m. Charley Hoffman Bob Sowards Matt Every
7:25 a.m. 12:35 p.m. Mark Sheftic Robert Garrigus Hiroyuki Fujita
7:35 a.m. 12:45 p.m. Hunter Mahan Paul Casey Billy Horschel
7:45 a.m. 12:55 p.m. Hideki Matsuyama Steve Stricker Jason Dufner
7:55 a.m. 1:05 p.m. Sergio Garcia Matt Kuchar Rickie Fowler
8:05 a.m. 1:15 p.m. Graeme McDowell Ernie Els Bill Haas
8:15 a.m. 1:25 p.m. David Toms Padraig Harrington Y.E. Yang
8:25 a.m. 1:35 p.m. Henrik Stenson Dustin Johnson Charl Schwartzel
8:35 a.m. 1:45 p.m. Davis Love III Keegan Bradley Tiger Woods
8:45 a.m. 1:55 p.m. Peter Uihlein Jim Fjryk Thomas Bjorn
8:55 a.m. 2:05 p.m. K.J. Choi Ryan Polzin Jonas Blixt
9:05 a.m. 2:15 p.m. Scott Stallings Jason Kokrak Jeff Sorenson
9:15 a.m. 2:25 p.m. Scott Jamieson Roberto Castro Stuart Smith
Round 1 (No. 1 tee) Round 2 (No. 10 tee) Group members
12:25 p.m. 7:15 a.m. John Huh Ryo Ishikawa Danny Balin
12:35 p.m. 7:25 a.m. Darren Clarke Tom Watson Paul McGinley
12:45 p.m. 7:35 a.m. Kohki Idoki Rod Perry Nick Watney
12:55 p.m. 7:45 a.m. Nicolas Colsaerts Jason Day Brandt Snedeker
1:05 p.m. 7:55 a.m. Tim Clark Lee Westwood Bubba Watson
1:15 p.m. 8:05 a.m. Miguel Angel Jimenez Webb Simpson Angel Cabrera
1:25 p.m. 8:15 a.m. Rory McIlroy Vijay Singh Martin Kaymer
1:35 p.m. 8:25 a.m. Gonzalo Fdz-Castano Luke Donald Jordan Spieth
1:45 p.m. 8:35 a.m. Adam Scott Justin Rose Phil Mickelson
1:55 p.m. 8:45 a.m. Lucas Glover Ian Poulter Zach Johnson
2:05 p.m. 8:55 a.m. Kevin Chappell Christopher Wood Mike Small
2:15 p.m. 9:05 a.m. Kevin Stadler Chip Sullivan Chris Stroud
2:25 p.m. 9:15 a.m. Sonny Skinner TBD** Richie Ramsay
**=reserved for Reno-Tahoe Open champion
Round 1 (No. 10 tee) Round 2 (No. 1 tee) Group members
12:20 p.m. 7:10 a.m. Mark Brown Scott Piercy Brooks Koepka
12:30 p.m. 7:20 a.m. Derek Ernst Jeff Martin Charles Howell III
12:40 p.m. 7:30 a.m. Ken Duke Matteo Manassero Jimmy Walker
12:50 p.m. 7:40 a.m. Danny Willett Joost Luiten Russell Henley
1 p.m. 7:50 a.m. Freddie Jacobson George Coetzee Harris English
1:10 p.m. 8 a.m. Boo Weekley Francesco Molinari Thongchai Jaidee
1:20 p.m. 8:10 a.m. Jamie Donaldson Ryan Moore Alex Noren
1:30 p.m. 8:20 a.m. Brett Rumford Geoff Ogilvy John Merrick
1:40 p.m. 8:30 a.m. Sang-moon Bae Woody Austin Martin Laird
1:50 p.m. 8:40 a.m. Carl Pettersson D.A. Points Mikko Ilonen
2 p.m. 8:50 a.m. Graham DeLaet Kirk Hanfeld Kyle Stanley
2:10 p.m. 9 a.m. David Muttitt Charlie Beljan Brendon de Jonge
2:20 p.m. 9:10 a.m. Lee Rhind Chris Kirk Marc Warren

Related Articles


About Author

(0) Readers Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.