Planet Golf — 16 January 2016 by GW staff and news services
PGA sets up 2016 advisory council
PONTE VEDRA BEACH, Fla. – The PGA Tour today announced the 16-member Player Advisory Council (PAC) for 2016.
Charley Hoffman, Kevin Steelman and Jimmy Walker have been selected by the Player Directors to run for PAC Co-Chairmen via election, which ends February 15. The two leading vote-getters being named Co-Chairmen, followed by a three-year term on the Policy Board (2017-2019) replacing Bo Van Pelt and Mark Wilson.
Davis Love III (pictured) served as chairman of the PAC in 2015. He joins past chairmen Jason Bohn, Wilson and Van Pelt as Player Directors on the 2016 PGA Tour Policy Board.
The PAC advises and consults with the PGA Tour Policy Board (Board of Directors) and Commissioner Tim Finchem on issues affecting the Tour.
2016 Player Advisory Council
Blayne Barber
Ricky Barnes
Roberto Castro
Stewart Cink
Graham DeLaet
Harris English
Jim Furyk
Charley Hoffman
Matt Kuchar
Dicky Pride
John Senden
Kevin Streelman
Brendon Todd
Johnson Wagner
Jimmy Walker
Tim Wilkinson
2016 Player Directors
Jason Bohn (2015-2017)
Davis Love III (2016-2018)
Bo Van Pelt (2014-2016)
Mark Wilson (2014-2016)


2016 PGA TOUR PAC release.doc

Related Articles


About Author

(0) Readers Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.